The Angelus & Prayers for During the Day

A Morning Offering:
O my God, I offer you all my thoughts, words, actions, and sufferings; and I beseech you to give  me your grace that I may not offend you this day, but may faithfully serve You and do Your holy will in all things.
I entrust myself completely to your boundless mercy today and always.

Most Sacred Heart of Jesus, I place all my trust in You.
Most Sacred Heart of Jesus, I place all my trust in You.
Most Sacred Heart of Jesus, I place all my trust in You.


During the Day:  The Angelus
V. The Angel of the Lord declared to Mary:
R: And she conceived of the Holy Spirit.

Hail Mary ….

V. Behold a handmaid of the Lord:
R: Be it done to me according to Your Word.

Hail Mary …

V. And the Word was made flesh:
R. And dwelt among us. (Kneel)

Hail Mary …

V. Pray for us, O Holy Mother of God:
R: That we may be made worthy of the promises of Christ.

Let us Pray:
Pour forth we beseech you, O Lord,
your grace into our hearts,
that we, to whom the Incarnation of Christ, Your Son,
was made known by the message of an angel,
may by His passion and cross + be brought
to the glory of His resurrection,
through Christ our Lord.

Amen.

On Going to Bed:
Into Your hands, O Lord, I commend My spirit:
Lord Jesus, receive my soul.
In the name of our Lord Jesus Christ crucified,
I lay me down to rest. Bless me,
O Lord, and defend me;
preserve me from a sudden and unprovided death
and from all dangers, and bring me to life everlasting with You.
Amen

Thanks be to God

Published by

ourladyscatechists

We promote Roman Catholic Education