Prayers for after Holy Communion

PRAYERS AFTER RECEIVING HOLY COMMUNION


FAITH 
Jesus, I believe that I have received your Sacred Body
to eat and your precious Blood to drink.
I believe this with all my heart,
because you have said it, and your word is true.

ADORATION
Jesus, my God, my Creator, I adore you.
You gave me everything – all that I have and all that I am.
And now you have given me yourself.
No one could ever love me as much as you love me.
 

HUMILITY
O Jesus, I am not worthy of your love,
and yet you have come to me that my poor heart
may learn of you to be meek and humble.

LOVE
Jesus, I love you; I love you with all my heart.
You know that I love you, and wish to love you more and more each day.

THANKSGIVING
My good Jesus, I thank you with all my heart.
How good, how kind you are to me.
“Blessed be Jesus in the most holy Sacrament of the Altar”.
 

OFFERING
Jesus, receive my poor offering.
Jesus, you have given yourself to me,
and now let me give myself to you:
I give you my body, that I may be chaste and pure.
I give you my soul, that I may be free from sin.
I give you my heart, that I may always love you.
I give you every breath that I shall breathe, and especially my last.
I give you myself in life and in death,
that I may be yours for ever and ever.
Amen.

If you would like to have a prayer added to this page
please email Wendy

Published by

ourladyscatechists

We promote Roman Catholic Education